This website is now part of Public Health Scotland. Visit our new website.
Improving health
Previously NHS Health Scotland

Coping with dementia – Practical caring

The Coping with Dementia DVD is made up of 7 chapters. This page features ‘Practical caring’ – chapter four of seven.

It is up to you which chapters you watch and when. You can watch all the chapters in order, or you can watch a single chapter on its own in any order – choose what suits you best. Some chapters may be more or less relevant at different stages of your caring journey – if you don’t feel you want to watch a chapter now, you may want to view it at a later date.

Please be aware Chapter 7 contains sensitive information about the later stages of dementia and we suggest you only view this chapter when you are ready.

Practical caring (chapter 4 of 7)

Film 1 of 5 - practical caring

Back to top

Reviewed 09 March 2018

We use cookies to help improve this website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue. Don't show this message again