Study of Public Place Interventions on Tobacco Exposure (STOPIT): contacts


Jill Pell

Principal Investigator: Professor Jill Pell, University of Glasgow

Henry Mechan
Professor of Public Health
Public Health Section
University of Glasgow
1 Lilybank Gardens
Glasgow, G12 8RZ
j.pell@clinmed.gla.ac.uk

Professor Jill Pell has held the Henry Mechan Chair in Public Health in the University of Glasgow since 2007. Prior to that, she was Professor of Epidemiology in the BHF Glasgow Cardiovascular Research Centre. She is also an Honorary Consultant in Public Health at NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde Health Board. Jill´s main research interests are cardiovascular disease and maternal and fetal health. In addition to conducting a number of prospective studies, she has a longstanding interest in using secondary data for epidemiology research.

Back to details of STOPIT (study of public place intervention on tobacco intervention)

Sally Haw
Currently: Professor of Public Health and Population Health
University of Stirling
s.j.haw@stir.ac.uk

Professor Stuart M Cobbe
BHF Walton Professor of Medical Cardiology
Glasgow Cardiovascular Research Centre
University of Glasgow
stuart.cobbe@clinmed.gla.ac.uk

Dr Frank Dunn
Consultant Cardiologist
Cardiology Department
Glasgow University
Stobhill Hospital
frank.dunn@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Colin Fischbacher
Consultant in PH Medicine
Information Services Division
NHS National Services Scotland
Edinburgh
colin.fischbacher@isd.csa.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Alex McConnachie
Consultant Statistician
Robertson Centre for Biostatistics
Boyd Orr Building
University of Glasgow
amc@stats.gla.ac.uk

Dr Brian O´Rourke
Consultant Cardiologist
Hairmyres Hospital
East Kilbride
brian.o´rourke@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

William Borland
Principal Biochemist (Toxicology)
Biochemistry Department
Gartnaval General Hospital
Glasgow
bill.borland.wg@northglasgow.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Paul MacIntyre
Consultant Cardiologist
Royal Alexandria Hospital
Paisley
paul.macintyre@rah.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Dave Murdoch
Consultant Cardiologist
Southern General Hospital
Glasgow
david.murdoch@sgh.scot.nhs.uk

Professor David E. Newby
Professor of Cardiology and Consultant Cardiologist
Director of the Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Facility
Centre for Cardiovascular Sciences
University of Edinburgh
d.e.newby@ed.ac.uk

Dr Keith G Oldroyd
Consultant Interventional Cardiologist
West of Scotland Heart & Lung Centre
Golden Jubilee National Hospital, Clydebank
keith.oldroyd@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Alastair Pell
Consultant Cardiologist
Monklands Hospital
Airdrie
alastair.pell@laht.scot.nhs.uk

Professor Stuart D Pringle
Cardiology Department
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee
stuart.pringle@nhs.net

Anne Wright
Research Nurse
Stobhill Hospital

Nat Hawkins
Research Nurse
Stobhill Hospital

John Rodgers
Research Nurse
Glasgow Royal Infirmary

Tim Gilbert
Research Nurse
Hairmyres Hospital

Jim Young
Research Nurse
Hairmyres Hospital

Jacqui Dougall
Research Nurse
Royal Alexandria Hospital

Sharon Camero
Research Nurse
Royal Infirmary Edinburgh

Anne Andrews
Research Nurse
Royal Infirmary Edinburgh

Joanne Kelly
Research Nurse
Western Infirmary Glasgow

Fiona Stevenson
Research Nurse
Western Infirmary Glasgow

Judith Anderson
Research Nurse
Monklands Hospital

Helen Marshall
Research Nurse
Ninewells Hospital

Back to top

Updated 21st July 2014

We use cookies to help improve this website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue. Don't show this message again