DVDs - Children

Healthy living for younger children: The Sensations; The Lunch Bunch; Look after Yourself.
Channel 4 Learning. (2009).   Farlington: Channel 4 Learning. 
Running time: The sensations: 5 x 10 min.  The lunch bunch: 5 x 10 min.  Look after yourself: 5 x 15 min.
Suitable for children aged 4-7.
Three programmes designed for younger children.  Programme 1 the five senses.  Programme 2 healthy eating.  Programme 3 keeping safe and keeping fit and well

Staying safe and healthy.
BBC (2006).  London: BBC Active
Running time: 90 min.
Suitable for children aged 5-7
From the BBC series What? Where? When? Why? The Happy Gang present two programmes; 1. A friend in need and 2. Scared of the dark.  Both programmes show children why it is important to support others, both emotionally and in other practical ways. 

Back to topics list

We use cookies to help improve this website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue. Don't show this message again